Obituary for Roy G Biv – Loved by Most

I first heard of Roy when I was a child and to this day, he has been my friend.  Well, it’s time to move on because Roy G Biv has been killed by C. M. Yk.  I do not know what I was thinking when I relaxed after RGB attempted the reign for a color palette.  Okay, forget the writing about the colors – they are best explained by professionals so check out Color Matters when you get a chance.

Gillespierainbow

The picture above prompted this thought, my friend and fellow Allstate Agent Bill Gillespie posted it (possibly showing off his car at the end of the rainbow).  So if you have not heard of it, the rainbow colors are Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, and Violet – hence the Mr. Biv reference.  I know that is how I remembered and it is pretty funny how things stick with us. How about the number of days in a month, do you use:

Thirty days hath September,

April, June, and November;

February has 28 alone,

All the rest have 31;

Except leap year, that’s the time,

When February’s days are 29

Not me – too complicated, I use:

daysknuckles

See – I carry my “days in a month” calendar with me and no rhymes involved.  By now many of you are saying “just pick up your Galaxy S5 and find it”.  Ha, how about shoe-tying?  There probably is a shoe-typing app but “back in the day” we were expected to learn the whole rabbit-hole thingy; way too complicated for my little brain.  I just had to get my muscle memory trained for that one – and later in life for tying a double Windsor necktie.  Maybe their was a rabbit hole rhyme for the Windsor – or maybe just buy a clip-on.

tie-big-windsorknote

I did enjoy helping out a mourning man in a clothing store a couple years back; none of the men’s department employees could show the gentleman how to tie the tie he was purchasing (and he was heading directly to his friend’s calling hours).  I had to put it around my own neck, but it served the purpose and he had one less thing to worry about.

Okay, now I am way off subject (pretty common for me).  Back to Bill’s picture, easy transition…what is at the end of your rainbow?  Maybe you already have a pot of gold you need to protect and maybe you need to build one – in either case, I can help.  If you live in PA you can call 814-774-4080 or from OH try 440-964-2222 or visit us at http://www.springfamilyinsuranceagency.com

jeffspring@allstate.com

Leave a Reply

